32nd Annual
The Turning Point: Economic Growth Through Innovation and Collaboration

Friday, September 30, 2011
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
8AM Registration | 8:30AM - 1:45PM Conference

Presented By

New Orleans is on the verge of an economic rebound. "Entrepreneurial," "fast-growing," "brain magnet," and "positive business climate" are new buzz words that now characterize New Orleans, a city economically challenged in the past that went on to reinvent itself through innovative collaborations between business and regional municipalities. This incredible turnaround can be attributed to the attraction of new companies and talent, better education, business-friendly legislation and an overall positive perception, all factors of a new model of economic growth being promoted globally.

The Tulane Association of Business Alumni, the Freeman School of Business at Tulane University and Capital One Bank are pleased to present the 32nd annual forum, The Turning Point: Economic Growth Through Innovation and Collaboration, featuring national and local speakers who will provide insight on how to achieve this defining moment.

By attending the forum, CPAs can earn five Continuing Professional Education credits and PEs can earn five Professional Development Hour credits.


The Turning Point: Economic Growth Through Innovation and Collaboration

Donna D. Fraiche
Shareholder, Nominating and Governance Committee Member, and Chair of the Women's Initiative
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
New Orleans, La.

Jay Grinney
President & CEO, HealthSouth Corporation
Birmingham, Ala.

Michael Hecht
President & CEO, Greater New Orleans Inc.
New Orleans, La.

Leslie R. Jacobs
Co-Founder, Strategic Comp
New Orleans, La.

Rodrick T. Miller
President & CEO, New Orleans Business Alliance
New Orleans, La.

Stephen Moret
Secretary, Louisiana Economic Development
Baton Rouge, La.

Walter L. Schindler
Managing Partner, SAIL Venture Partners LLC
Irvine, Calif.

Michael C. Slocum
President, Commercial Banking, New York State President
Capital One
New York, N.Y.

Chris Stelly
Executive Director, Louisiana Entertainment, Louisiana Economic Development
Baton Rouge, La.

*As of 9/15/11. Speakers are listed in alphabetical order. Program is subject to change.

2011 Corporate Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor
Forum Underwriter
Forum Patrons
Forum Sponsors

Executive Sponsors

Amedisys Home Health Services
The Companies of Becker & Suffern
Canal Barge Company Inc.
Chaffe & Associates Inc.
Ernst & Young LLP
Event Producers
First NBC Bank
Giardina Family Foundation
HCA Delta Division
King, Krebs & Jurgens
Laitram LLC
Landis Construction Co. LLC
Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell LLP
The MCC Group
Pan-American Life Insurance Company
The Port of New Orleans
Thibodaux Regional Medical Center
Tidewater Inc.
Tulane University
Wm. B. Reily & Company Inc.
Zehnder Communications Inc.

Corporate Sponsors

Auto-Chlor Services LLC
Baker Ready Mix LLC
Barriere Construction Company LLC
Bourgeois Bennett CPAs and Consultants
Crown Buick GMC
Davillier Law Group LLC
Entertainment Properties Trust
Fidelity Homestead Savings Bank
Foley & Judell LLP
Georges Enterprises LLC
Gillis, Ellis & Baker Inc.
Johnson, Johnson, Barrios & Yacoubian
KFK Group
Koerner Capital LLC
LaPorte CPAs & Business Advisors
Legier & Company, apac
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority (LPFA)
McGlinchey Stafford PLLC
McIlhenny Company - TABASCO® Brand Products
McMoRan Exploration Co.
Montgomery Barnett
Morgan Keegan
Neill Corporation
     Paris Parker Salon & Spa
PKC Holdings LLC
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Regions Bank
Sanderson Farms Inc.
SEBS of Louisiana/Hub International
Standard Mortgage Corporation
Stewart Enterprises Inc./Lake Lawn Metairie Funeral Home & Cemeteries
Stirling Properties
Superior Energy Services Inc.
Thermo Credit LLC and Globalstar
Wegmann Dazet & Company

Trade Sponsors

Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Mignon Faget
Society of Louisiana CPAs
Stationer of New Orleans
Tulane Athletics

Freeman Alumni Sponsors

Jose Juan Bautista, PhD '87
Win Chadwick, MBA '78
Gregory Cotter, MBA '72
Katie Dignan, MBA '07
Melissa Gibbs, MBA '00
Oscar Gwin III, MBA '83
James J. Hance, MBA '11
Ron Harvey, MBA '97
Jerry Lenaz, MBA '97
Brent Logan, MBA '91
Emily Madero, MBA '07
John E. Maxwell, MBA '60
Kevin McCotter, EMBA '95
Sean O'Boyle, MBA '05
Diana Rowley Jones, MBA '77
Heather Smith, BSM '95
Thomas P. Spiers, MBA '01
Aaron Thomas, MBA '01
Michael J. Willis, MBA '96
Mike Wolff, MBA '91
Ansley Zehnder, MBA '97

The Tulane Business Forum gratefully acknowledges the generous support of our sponsors.

As of 9/25/11

Questions? Please contact:
A. B. Freeman School of Business
Goldring/Woldenberg Hall
7 McAlister Drive
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
(504) 862-8470